top of page
  • kagunwa

Artist Statement

This is a series of illustrations that depict corrupt or controversial leaders as mythological figures in their native and ancient religions. These mythological figures embody war and conflict which aligns with the common view of these men throughout the world. There appearance is meant to resemble the most notable features described in their respective mythologies.

I've always had a fascination with merging fantasy with reality in a way that's conveys a message about the state of our world. In my work I try to integrate fantasy aspects in a historical or nonfictional setting. Its a theme that is undoubtedly eye catching with the right subject matter. My vision of placing fictional elements in a familiar reality is the ultimate goal in my body of work.

With Clip Studio Paint software, I illustrated the famous leaders in an imposing and intimidated manner, and, with careful research, painted the appropriate environment that is they would consider their dominion.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page