top of page
  • kagunwa

ABC's 123's and LED's

After becoming familiar with the basics of programming a micro bit on the computer, it was time to transition to the actual object itself. A few moments of downloading, and I was able to input my animation on the actual micro bit. However, I needed the right material to do so such as the "bread board" , usb cable, LED's and number cables. With this I was able to activate the LED which turned on the neon red letters in the micro bit. To be honest, when I first saw it go on, I was a bit more proud than I should've been, I mean if I'm not mistaken, this is a similar mechanism used to activate the scoreboard in a sports arena. Although I was able have the micro bit function, there are still much more complex that I must learn. one of those things that I'm learning is counting and comparison. In order to create a counting system on the micro bit, you must now the pattern and what button it belongs to.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artist Statement

This is a series of illustrations that depict corrupt or controversial leaders as mythological figures in their native and ancient religions. These mythological figures embody war and conflict which a

bottom of page