top of page
  • kagunwa

...like music to my ears

I think its safe to say that I finally have a good grasp on the programming on the micro bit, at least when it comes to activating LED's. However, just like I expected, there's more to learn such as audio. When it comes to audio, additional wiring is required. This time we are using "gator" cables. When these are used, it's important to consider the positive and negative input that comes into play. My mistake always turned out to be that my cables were in the wrong spot on the "bread board" specifically. There are also cables that must connect to other cables to produce the sound such as the gator cables biting down on the smaller cable. After putting in the correct inputs you should be able to choose a genre of music that'll play through the given speaker. I can even go so far as create my own little snippet using the keys on the makecode website. In order to do this I must make sure I put the "show string" block in place and NEVER put in loop, I felt my professor made that clear.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artist Statement

This is a series of illustrations that depict corrupt or controversial leaders as mythological figures in their native and ancient religions. These mythological figures embody war and conflict which a

bottom of page